2nd Semester Goals

by

Last Semester i had a 2.00 GPA and I failed a class for the first time in my life. So my first semester was not the greatest way to start off my college career. I obviously dissapointed my parents who are funding my education and I dissapointed myself because I know what my grades can look like when I actually try.  This semester I am trying to become more focused on my work, become involved in extra-curricular activities, and prioritize my goals this semester. I have 17 credit hours which is way more than my 13 credit hours of last semester. I am not sure if I will be overwhelmed my all the course work that I am sure that I will have from all of my classes. During my senior year of high school I had no problem balancing my school work, my athletics, and extra curriculars. I think the problem is that now I have more freedom and I have to learn to balance that. I know that I can achieve more than I did last semester. Some of my teachers blessed me and looked out for me by rounding my grades up to a “C” so I would not fail any of my classes but honestly I am sad that they even had to do that, that they had to raise my grade for me when I should not of even put myself in a situation for me to have to rely on my professors. So for this semester I want to do all the things that I know I can do because I know that mediocre is not in my nature. I want to prove to myself and to everyone around me that I belong here at Xavier University and that I can hang with the best of them.

Leave a comment